TESTIMONIALS

Something I really like about IDs?
Yes, Provided quotation & pricing is good and designers is concise in requirements.
Also Responsive to enquiries on whatsapp.
Cost effective solutions is provided but there is limitation designing or fabrication.
Not much delays nor hiccups along the way.
We really like the window's Storage Bench.
Is renovation works cost value for money? Yes, pricing is good.
Suggestion: Proceed to carpentry detailing at early stage so there is flexibility in providing order/ flow of work schedule

Written by: 83B Circuit Road HDB BTO’s Mr. Chai Guo Wei・Designer Loy & Jethro
Submitted 13 Feb 2020

Our house is Dover Parkview Condo and design theme is modern contemporary.
Renovation cost ( exclude furnishings) $60,000 to $70,000
Renovation period: 01 July to 16 August 2019
Yes! we will recommend my ID Kimmy and Cozy Ideas to our friends and family!
Why will I recommend Kimmy?
She is very creative and professional.
Timely execution of the project.
Thank you, Kimmy, for all the advices.
Please hire Kimmy! She will do the rest!

Written by: Dover Parkview Condo’s Ms. Punitha Rayakar・Designer Kimmy
Submitted 9 Sep 2019

Highly recommend Kimmy & Cosy Idea team. I have already recommended Kimmy to one of my colleague for the renovation of a 2 bedroom condo apartment in Kovan area. Kimmy has very strong project management skills and supported the renovation 100%. Her communication skills are very strong, and her design ideas/ advice were always relevant and helpful. Overall it has been a very positive experience for us and we are very happy with the result.

Advice to future owners: Plan the timeline accordingly without rushings. Before starting ask all the questions and details to the designer to make sure designer and client understand each other and align well. Follow designer advice and recommendations.

We are giving 5-stars for all.

Written by: Condo’s Mr. Pierre Farbos de Luzan・Designer Kimmy
Submitted Sep 2019

Something I really like about Belinda?
Yes, She is very understanding, trustworthy, reliable, professional , expert in this area.
She is responsive to our telephone calls & texts.
No delays or hiccups, according to my time schedule/ timeline.
Kitchen and master bedroom carpentry done in top quality and design.
And renovation works cost is value for money.
Yes, price is competitive.
Professionalism, service rendered, design concept, workmanship, quality of renovation, project management, value for money.
All 5 stars!

Written by: 209B Punggol HDB Resale’s Ms. Janet Lim・Designer Belinda
Submitted Aug 2019

Was renovating my resales 5 room HDB. Contacting a few and they came back promptly and with a quota that is reasonable. Not shocking.

Kim is hands on and able to meet late timing to fit me and my wife schedule.

Manage to make a clean scandi style while trying to incorporate our old home furniture with Kim suggestion.

Project was completed within timeline and came back to touch up 2 time when I requested.

Written by: 950 Hougang HDB Resale’s Mr. Justin Loy・Designer Kimmy
Submitted May 2019

Cozy Ideas was one of the first batch of IDs recommended to me by Qanvast and I remembered Loy was the first ID that contacted me out of the list of 5 IDs (some of the other IDs didn't even bothered to contact me at all). Out of all the IDs that were shortlisted and spoken to, I found that Loy was the most patient, easy to talk with and in sync with the kind of design I had in mind. She was also very prompt in her responses and generous in giving advices without making me feel like she's trying to impose her ideas on me. Because of all these, I selected Cozy (Loy) to be my ID for the renovation.

During the renovation, Loy was able to project manage her contractors well. Whenever there were issues, she would promptly inform me and provide me with solutions or suggestions on how to resolve. There was no major issue that didn't get resolved ultimately.

Even after the renovation was completed and handed over to me, Loy was still very responsive whenever I need help with any issues.

I highly recommend Loy if you want an ID that can understand your needs and provide excellent after service!

Written by: The Florentine Condo’s Mr. Jaron Ang・Designer Loy
Submitted 25 Mar 2019

They were very patient during the design phase and gave good advise during material and color selection. We especially like the entire kitchen area, along with the sliding door and foldable windows.

Don was responsive to onsite requirements and that saved us a lot of trouble.

Go to them with the theme you have in mind and trust them to develop it into a beautiful and livable home. For example, we gave them our key inputs being a gray color theme, and a hacked kitchen wall.

Upon completion, Cozy Ideas matched both rendering and actual product.

Trust Loy to give the coordination of colors, especially how the wood grains impact the feel of the home.

Trust Don to give insight on how to make the concept ' livable' and low-maintenance.

Written by: 113A Mcnair Rd's Mr. Aw Jie ShengDesigner Loy & Don

Hi Loy,

I hope it’s not too late to write a review! 🙂

It had been an amazing journey with Cozy Ideas, and with Loy in particular, as my husband and I built our home together. Loy was generous with her advices and knowledge of what can or cannot be done (and also how we could save money!), was very helpful in assisting us from the start till the end, was attentive to our requirements, and was always accommodating. When friends and families who visited asked about our ID, we would proudly share with them our reno experience and needless to say, would always recommend Loy. And we will definitely continue to do so!

Thank you once again Loy. It was a pleasure working with you. All the best!

Sincerely,
Atiqah & Amalie

Written by: 78 Lor Limau HDB BTO’s Ms. Atiqah & Mr. Amalie・Designer Loy
Submitted Oct 2018

Of all the IDs we met, we felt the most comfortable with Cozy Ideas. We were very pleased with how patient and thorough Loy was when explaining the quotation with the proposed designs, even though it took us several meetings before we finally confirmed our plans and placed a deposit. We told her what we needed was a quality renovation without the headaches that usually accompany one, and true to her words, we really only had to worry about making purchases for our furniture and decorative accents. Very impressed how Loy single-handedly managed our house renovation given the scale of the project and the tight deadline we were working on.

Can't thank her enough for making our dream house a reality! Two thumbs up for her fantastic service and will recommend Loy & Cozy Ideas to friends and family for sure.

Written by: 244 Pasir Ris HDB Resale’s Ms. Nuraini・Designer Loy
Submitted Aug 2018

We came to know Loy through a friend after visiting her new house, as we like the Interior Design and the workmanship of overall carpentry items. We are glad to have Loy as our ID because it is very easy to communicate with her on our preference, needs, and expectations. She is meticulous, organized and prompt all the time. She is always patient in explaining the details and answering all sorts of questions. She has tried her best to simplify many specific terms so that we could easily understand before making any decisions. She has also given us many useful and good advice too.

The coordination with the contractors is excellent and therefore, there is no need for us to go down to the site often during the renovation. Planned works are always as per schedule and we are really satisfied with the outcome. We are thankful to have Loy and we will definitely recommend her services to our friends!

Written by: 93B Telok Blangah HDB BTO’s Ms. Seeh Ming & Mr. Ruisong・Designer Loy
Submitted Jul 2018

We actually found cozy ideas through the HDB portal and chose them and after deliberating, we decided to use them after considering that their price was cheap and they felt reliable during our engagement with them. It was a smooth process and everything went surprisingly well.

Renovations Completed on May 2017

Cost of Renovations: $45,000

Written by: 766 Bedok Reservior’s Mr. Dmitry・Designer Peter
Submitted 15 Aug 2017

Cozy Ideas was recommended to me by my younger brother. We had shortlisted 3 more IDs to compare with. In the end, we had engaged Cozy Ideas as they had the lowest quote and the ID seems to have a trustworthy image and a healthy operating status. The overall experience working with them was good. The ID and his team were responsive to queries and messages on time via whatsapp group chat, and would constantly update me through the entire renovation process. Along the way, there were a couple of minor defects here and there, but they were promptly rectified by the ID. An area of improvement for the company would be to engage better painters and it would be good if they are English speaking as well, as I had some communication problems with the foreign nationals painters.

Completed in: Jan 2017

Cost of Renovation: $33,000

Written by: 365C Upper Serangoon HDB BTO’s Mr. Andy・Designer Peter
Submitted 18 May 2017

Shortlisted a few IDs but our final choice was Cozy Ideas, whom we got to know through a friend's recommendation and decided to engage them after going through their feedbacks. Also the price they quoted was lower than the others. Loy, our ID was able to give us ideas and suggestions for the design, rather than relying on homeowner's ideas only. The overall coordination was well done and they complete the project on time.

Cost of renovation: $40,000

Written by: 669B Punggol Edgefield Plains HDB BTO’s Ms Evelyn・Designer Loy
Submitted Jun 2017

Cozy Ideas was recommended to me by my younger brother. We had shortlisted 3 more IDs to compare with. In the end, we had engaged Cozy Ideas as they had the lowest quote and the ID seems to have a trustworthy image and a healthy operating status. The overall experience working with them was good. The ID and his team were responsive to queries and messages on time via whatsapp group chat, and would constantly update me through the entire renovation process. Along the way, there were a couple of minor defects here and there, but they were promptly rectified by the ID. An area of improvement for the company would be to engage better painters and it would be good if they are English speaking as well, as I had some communication problems with the foreign nationals painters.

Completed in: Jan 2017

Cost of Renovation: $33,000

Written by: 271 Compassvale Drive HDB BTO’s Mr. AnthonyDesigner Steve
Submitted 15 May 2017

Cozy Ideas was one of the ID firms assigned to us via one of the renovation apps, either Qanvast or others. After comparing and meeting up with the different IDs, we had engaged Cozy Ideas as their price was reasonable, and we felt a chemistry between us and the ID. The overall renovation process was alright, a pretty average to good experience for us. Initially, there were some workmanship issues, where certain areas were not done well to our expectations. However, the team was receptive to feedback and had promptly rectified the areas which we had highlighted to them. We feel that it would be better if they could have everything done well in one go, instead of having to re-do a second or third time. Overall, the project was managed well and time was not an issue, for everything was completed in time.

Completed in: August 2016

Cost of Renovation: $45,000

Written by: 271 Tampines HDB Resale’s Ms. Leanna・Designer Steve
Submitted 15 May 2017

Cozy Ideas was recommended to us by a friend. Before deciding to engage their services, we had compared with other ID firms. We liked the personal touch we had with Kei, the ID in-charge of our house renovation, hence we went ahead with Cozy Ideas. The entire renovation process was great and was completed within the given time frame despite being on a rather tight schedule. Kei was able to provide the designs and information we need, giving us advice along the way. We were able to move in according to schedule, and am satisfied with the works and service provided by Cozy Ideas.

Completed in: January 2017

Cost of Renovation: $35,000

Written by: Pasir Ris Sea Horizon Condo’s Ms. Grace・Designer Kei
Submitted 15 May 2017

Cozy Ideas was recommended to us by Qanvast. We did shortlist one more ID, but after a few meet ups, we liked the designed proposed by Loy, our ID from Cozy Ideas as we had ideas of our own. Loy is very patient, willing to listen and understand what we want and very attentive to details. She shared with us some useful tips and feedbacks, also gives us some suggestions on the furnishing ideas and explain to us the pros and cons on picking the furniture that i liked. They did a good job and completed the works on time. Their after sales service is excellent too. We are glad that we met Loy! We would recommend homeowners to look through their portfolio and meet up with them. It was definitely a positive experience working with them.

Renovation completed in: September 2016

Cost of renovation: $49,000

Written by: 805A Keat Hong HDB BTO’s Ms. Aileen・Designer Loy
Submitted 27 Apr 2017

Cozy Ideas was recommended by a friend. The reason why we choose Cozy Ideas out of 3 IDs we shortlisted, was because of their responsiveness. They are quick to reply to my enquiries & their quotations is reasonable. I even got good feedbacks from a friend who previously engaged them. In times of hiccups, they manage to rectify. They had a good after sales service. They came to rectify some problems upon being called up even after a year. For further improvement, i hope they are able to monitor the works done more closely, realising the problems without being notified. On top of that, they are able to deliver within the timeframe.

Written by: 816A Keat Hong Link HDB BTO’s Mr. Seah・Designer Loy
Submitted 20 Apr 2017

I first spoke to Peter, and during that time, he was working for another company. He was frank in letting me know that he would be leaving the company soon and gave me the options to either shift my case to another designer or continue working with him. Since I felt comfortable liaising with Peter all along, I decided to continue working with him at his new company, Cozy Ideas. Peter is very friendly and he had given me a lot of ideas for my renovation. I had a rather tight budget to follow and Peter understands that, so he recommended me different ways on how we can keep things within the budget. I really appreciate his help!

Written by: 504 Ang Mo Kio Resale HDB’s Ms. Bee Leng・Designer Peter
Submitted 28 Jan 2016

Loy has been very nice and accommodative throughout the renovation. Unlike other interior designers we met who tried to push their ideas to us, Loy would listen to our requirements and propose great ideas to us. For instance, we told her the colour palette that we like and she would work out something around it for us. For some parts of the renovation, we decided to outsource to other people and Loy has been very understanding about it. Even though we engage these third parties, we always find ourselves falling back to Loy for any issues that cropped up. She is definitely someone we can rely on.

Written by: 524 Tampines HDB BTO’s Ms. Shi Ning・Designer Loy
Submitted 28 Jan 2016

I was browsing Qanvast for interior designers and I started contacting a few IDs that I like, judging from their portfolio. Out of all the ID firms that I spoke to, Peter was the most responsive so we managed to get things moving quickly for the renovation. Peter is a meticulous person where he would look into all the tiny details. There might have been some things that were not done perfectly but Peter would do his best to rectify the issues.

Written by: 67 Telok Blangah Resale HDB’s Mr. Alfred・Designer Peter
Submitted 28 Jan 2016

Through some online searches, I contacted a few interior designer firms and gotten a number of quotations from these companies. After comparing each company’s prices and proposals, I decided to go with Cozy Ideas. Loy left a lasting impression from the way she presented her ideas. The whole renovation was well thought out except for a few hiccups that we faced during the renovation. Nevertheless, Loy was able to give me solutions each time we encountered an issue so I was impressed with that.

Written by: 808C Chai Chee HDB BTO’s Mr. Dennis Yau・Designer Loy
Submitted 28 Jan 2016

CONTACT US

Tel: 6996 7148
8 Ubi Rd 2 #07-28
Zervex Building
Singapore 408538
enquiries@cozyideas.com.sg

Invalid Email
Invalid Number

ACCREDITATION & PARTNERS

HDB LICENCE NO.: HB-10-4885C

Nippon-paint
Blum
iQuartz
Jennings
Hupfarri
hua-khian
qanvast
Arova
woodculture
hafary